Southern Redbacks

Southern Redbacks

Cricket Team
Cricket Team Less

Southern Redbacks

to get instant updates about 'Southern Redbacks' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Southern Redbacks, also known as the West End Redbacks with their sponsorship agreement with local brewers West End, are an Australian first class cricket team based in Adelaide, South Australia, and represent the state of South Australia. They compete in the first class competition, the Sheffield Shield, the limited overs Ryobi One Day Cup and the Twenty20 tournament known as the Big Bash League. The team's home ground and main training venue is Adelaide Oval. Their One-Day match uniform's dominant colour is red similar to Zimbabwe. The current One Day match uniform features a red body with black sleeves and manufacturer adidas' trademark three-stripe design on the sides.


The earliest known First-class match played by South Australia took place against Tasmania on the Adelaide Oval in November 1877. In 1892–93 they joined New South Wales and Victoria and played the inaugural Sheffield Shield season. South Australia won the Shield in just their second attempt. They have won the competition 13 times in total while they have twice won the One Day tournament now known as the Ryobi One Day Cup. They are also the current holders of the KFC 20/20 Big Bash trophy, defeating NSW in the 2010/11 final at Adelaide Oval.

Over the years many successful international cricketers have played for South Australia.Clarrie Grimmett played with them during the 1920s and 30s, taking a total of 668 wickets which remains a state record. In 1934 Donald Bradman joined the club after...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from