Southwest Division (NBA)

Southwest Division (NBA)

Sports Conference
Sports Conference Less

Southwest Division (NBA)

to get instant updates about 'Southwest Division (NBA)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Southwest Division is one of the three divisions in the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The division consists of five teams, the Dallas Mavericks, the Houston Rockets, the Memphis Grizzlies, the New Orleans Hornets and the San Antonio Spurs. Three of the teams, the Mavericks, Rockets, and Spurs, are based in Texas, which is behind California who has four teams, the most in the NBA. The Mavericks are the defending NBA champions.

The division was created at the start of the 2004–05 season, when the league expanded from 29 to 30 teams with the addition of the Charlotte Bobcats. The league realigned itself into three divisions in each conference. The Southwest Division began with five inaugural members, the Mavericks, the Rockets, the Grizzlies, the Hornets and the Spurs. The Mavericks, the Rockets, the Grizzlies and the Spurs joined from the now-defunct Midwest Division, while the Hornets joined from the Central Division. All five teams, including the Hornets who spent one season in the Midwest Division as the Charlotte Hornets, are former Midwest Division teams.

The Spurs have won the most Southwest Division titles with four. The Mavericks have won two titles and the Hornets have won one title. The Rockets and the Grizzlies have never won the Southwest Division title. Three NBA champions came from the Southwest Division. The Spurs, who also won the division title, won the NBA championship in 2005. They won another...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports Conference
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from