Special administrative region (Republic of China)

Special Administrative Region (Republic Of China)

Special administrative region (Republic of China)

to get instant updates about 'Special Administrative Region (Republic Of China)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

In the subdivision of the Republic of China , "special administrative regions" () were historically used to designate special areas, most of which were eventually converted into provinces. All were suspended or abolished after the end of the Chinese Civil War, with the establishment of the People's Republic of China and the ROC government's retreat to what is now the Taiwan Area. The regions are:


Chahar was made a special administrative region in 1914 by the Republic of China, as a subdivision of the then Zhili province, with 6 banners and 11 counties. In 1928 it became a province, with 5 of its counties partitioned to Suiyuan, and 10 counties were included from Hebei.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from