Special forces of Australia

Special Forces Of Australia

Special forces of Australia

to get instant updates about 'Special Forces Of Australia' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Since 1941, the Australian military has raised a range of special forces and special operations units, which fall into four categories:

  1. Commando units such as the Independent and Commando Companies raised during World War II, and the 1st Commando Regiment, the 4th Battalion, Royal Australian Regiment, which have been raised since 1945.
  2. Reconnaissance units such as the Australian Special Air Service Regiment and Regional Force Surveillance Units.
  3. Counter-terrorism units such as the Tactical Assault Groups.
  4. Support units such as the Incident Response Regiment, No. 200 Flight RAAF and the 171st Aviation Squadron.

Since 2003, all of Australia's special forces units have been grouped together under the Special Operations Command.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from