Springhill (TV series)

Springhill (TV Series)

Springhill (TV series)

to get instant updates about 'Springhill (TV Series)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Springhill was a British soap opera/drama, produced by Granada and broadcast in 1996/1997 on the Sky One satellite channel, and later on Channel 4. It consisted of 2 series, each containing 26 episodes, each lasting approximately 30 minutes. Springhill based its main theme on the battle between good and evil, however, as the story unfolded, the lines between what is good and what is evil would become blurred.


The show revolved around a Liverpool family called the Freemans, living in the fictional district of Springhill. The Freemans were mum (Liz), dad (Jack) and five children (Nick, Sue, Trish, Anthony and John Paul). As the show progressed, it emerged that the Freeman parents were hiding a huge, destructive secret.

The main storyline of series 1 was the return of Eva Morrigan to Springhill, who it emerged had actually given birth to 3 of the Freeman children, Nick, Sue and Trish, but had fled when her children were young, after discovering her husband Jack was also married to Liz. With the help of the local priest, Father McGinley, and the doctoring of birth certificates to hide the fact that Trish and Anthony were the same age, the Freemans lived happily for many years, with Liz raising all five children as her own. However Eva's return years later plunged the lives of the Freemans in to chaos, with both Eva and Liz battling for the rights to the title of mother, as well as a deeper, darker battle emerging, that between good and evil.

Throughout the family's...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from