St. George Illawarra Dragons

St. George Illawarra Dragons

Rugby LeagueClub
Rugby LeagueClub

St. George Illawarra Dragons

to get instant updates about 'St. George Illawarra Dragons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The St George Illawarra Dragons is an Australian professional rugby league football club, representing the St. George and Illawarra regions. They have competed in the National Rugby League since 1999 as a joint venture between Sydney's historic St. George Dragons club and 1982 expansion club, the Illawarra Steelers. The team has its headquarters and leagues clubs in both Wollongong and the Sydney suburb of Kogarah, and train and play games regularly at WIN Stadium in Wollongong as well as at WIN Jubilee Oval in Kogarah.

The Dragons reached the grand final in their first season in 1999, losing to the Melbourne Storm. In 12 seasons, the Dragons have made the finals nine times. The St. George Illawarra Dragons also field teams in local competitions within the St. George and Illawarra regions. With their round 25 win over the Newcastle Knights in 2010, the Dragons secured their second successive minor premiership and become the only team to be awarded the J. J. Giltinan Shield consecutively since the National Rugby League was formed in 1998.

The Dragons are currently the reigning NRL premiers having won the 2010 NRL Grand Final against the Sydney Roosters, defeating them 32-8 at ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia. They are also the current...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rugby League Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from