St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office (Maryland)

St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office (Maryland)

Law Enforcement Agency
Law Enforcement Agency Less

St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office (Maryland)

to get instant updates about 'St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office (Maryland)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office is the primary law enforcement agency servicing St. Mary's County, Maryland. It has a direct jurisdiction of servicing (as of 2010) a population of 105,151 people.


The St. Mary's Sheriff's Office is one of the oldest documented Sheriff's office in the United States, starting with James Baldridge in 1637. As the county was established in 1634 along with Virginia's first eight counties, there most likely was a sheriff appointed at that time, however no documentation has been found prior to 1637. Sheriffs in St. Mary's County have been determined by election since 1776. , the current Sheriff is Timothy Cameron with 126 deputy sheriffs.

The Sheriff's Office is divided into six divisions: Administration, Patrol, Corrections, Bureau of Criminal Investigations (BCI), Special Operations and Vice/Narcotics.

The Sheriff's Office also has two highly trained emergency teams: The Emergency Services Team (EST-composed of sworn deputy sheriffs), and the Emergency Response Team (ERT-composed of correctional officers)



Commanded by Brian Eley, the Administration Division is composed of civilian personnel. The sections and personnel that fall under the direction of the Administrative Division Commander include:

· Records

· Fiscal

· Personnel and Recruiting

· CALEA Coordinator

· Systems Administrator

· Police Services...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Law Enforcement Agency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from