Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe

Stability Pact For South Eastern Europe

Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe

to get instant updates about 'Stability Pact For South Eastern Europe' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe was an institution aimed at strengthening peace, democracy, human rights and economy in the countries of South Eastern Europe from 1999-2008. It was replaced by the Regional Co-operation Council in February 2008. The RCC replaced the Stability Pact because it is more "regionally owned" than the SP, which was driven more by outside partners such as the EU.


  • Member partners:
  • Observers:
  • Supporting partners:


The pact was created at the initiative of the European Union on June 10, 1999 in Cologne. All of the countries of the region, except for Serbia and Montenegro (then FR Yugoslavia) and Moldova, were present at the founding conference. Representatives of Hungary, Bulgaria, Romania, Russia, Turkey, USA, all members of the EU at the time, OSCE, Council of Europe and European Commission were also considered active participants.

Representatives of Canada, Japan, UN, UNHCR, NATO, OECD, WEU, IMF, World Bank, European Investment Bank and European Bank for Reconstruction and Development were present as facilitators.

The pact...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from