State Bank of the Russian Empire

State Bank Of The Russian Empire

State Bank of the Russian Empire

to get instant updates about 'State Bank Of The Russian Empire' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The State Bank of the Russian Empire () was the main bank of the Russian Empire from 1860 to 1917. This bank is considered to be the predecessor of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation.


The State Bank was established on on the base of the State Commercial Bank by ukaz of Emperor Alexander II. This ukaz also ratified the Statute of the bank. According the Statute, it was a state-owned bank, intended for short-term credit of trade and industry.

In early 1917 the Bank had 11 branches, 133 permanent and 5 temporary offices and 42 agencies. On 7 November 1917 the State Bank was disestablished and was succeeded by the People's Bank of the RSFSR (until 1922) and State Bank of the USSR (until 1991). After the dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991, a new central bank was established, Central Bank of the Russian Federation.

Governors of the State Bank

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from