Streetlight Manifesto

Streetlight Manifesto

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

Streetlight Manifesto

to get instant updates about 'Streetlight Manifesto' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Streetlight Manifesto is an American ska punk band from New Brunswick, New Jersey fronted by Tomas Kalnoky.

They released their first album, Everything Goes Numb, which was distributed by Victory Records, on August 26, 2003. The band headlined and sold out their first concert at Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey on December 9, 2003. Several of Streetlight Manifesto's members were well known in the New Jersey third wave ska community for their roles in past ska punk bands from that area, primarily Kalnoky's Catch 22 and fellow New Jersey band One Cool Guy. As of October 4, 2009, the lineup consists of songwriter Tomas Kalnoky on guitar and lead vocals, Mike Brown on alto and baritone sax, Jim Conti on alto and tenor sax, Pete McCullough on bass guitar, Matt Stewart on trumpet, Nadav Nirenberg on trombone, and Chris Thatcher on drums.


Before Streetlight: Catch 22 and B.O.T.A.R.

Kalnoky's first band was a punk band called Gimp; they released a tape. Kalnoky, Ansley, and Egan first gained fame as one half of fellow New Jersey band Catch 22. Kalnoky became particularly notable as he was responsible for writing all of their debut album Keasbey Nights, which is regarded as one of the top albums of the third wave of ska. After Keasbey, all three left at separate times and for their own reasons. When Catch 22 recorded their second album, Alone in a Crowd, it was with a considerably different line-up; without Kalnoky, the band had a different sound.In 2001,...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from