Structure of the Canadian Forces Land Force Command

Structure Of The Canadian Forces Land Force Command

Structure of the Canadian Forces Land Force Command

to get instant updates about 'Structure Of The Canadian Forces Land Force Command' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Canadian Army is not an independent service; rather it is the land component of Canada's integrated defence forces known as the Canadian Forces; as such its proper name is Land Force Command (LFC).

LFC is commanded from Land Force Command Headquarters at NDHQ in Ottawa and is subdivided into four regional command areas:

Each area is responsible for the regular army and militia forces located within its geographical purview - all except the Atlantic Area has a regular army mechanized brigade group under its command, together with between two and three militia brigades.<br>

Each mechanized brigade group contains 3 infantry battalions, an armoured regiment, an artillery regiment, and a combat engineer regiment. Each brigade group also contains a service support battalion, signals squadron and military police platoon.

Land Force formations

Regular Force formations are in bold face. Reserve Force units are in light face.

Land Force Western Area

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from