Suffolk and Ipswich Football League

Suffolk And Ipswich Football League

Football League
Football League Less

Suffolk and Ipswich Football League

to get instant updates about 'Suffolk And Ipswich Football League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Suffolk and Ipswich Football League is a football competition based in Suffolk, England. The league has a total of nine divisions; the Senior Division, divisions 1–6 and two reserve divisions. The Senior Division is at step 7 (or level 11) of the National League System.

The Senior Division champions may apply for promotion to the Eastern Counties League Division One. Clubs from the league to progress up the pyramid include Whitton United, Sudbury Town, Hadleigh United, Woodbridge Town, Needham Market, Walsham-le-Willows, and Debenham LC.

The champion club in the St. Edmundsbury Football League is able to seek promotion to the Suffolk and Ipswich League competition but to date few clubs have taken up this opportunity.

The league is affiliated to the Suffolk County FA.


The league was established in 1896 at the initiative of F C H Gibbons. Gibbons placed an advert in the East Anglian Daily Times stating that he intended to launch a Football League for Ipswich and the surrounding area. A meeting on 10 September 1896 was attended by officials from 18 clubs:
  • St Clement
  • St Helen
  • St Lawrence Works
  • St Mary Stoke
  • St Matthew
  • Stoke United
  • Trinity Old Boys
  • West End Excelsiors

The league started in October that year, but without Ipswich......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from