Sugarfree (band)

Sugarfree (Band)

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

Sugarfree (band)

to get instant updates about 'Sugarfree (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sugarfree is composed of Ebe Dancel (vocals/guitars), Jal Taguibao (bass/back-up vocals) and Kaka Quisimbing (drums) who replaced Mitch Singson (drums) in 2006. They have five albums: Sa Wakas (2003), Dramachine (2004) and the repackaged version of Dramachine (2006), Tala-Arawan (2006), Sugarfree Live! with the Manila Symphony Orchestra (2008), and Mornings and Airports (2009) --all under PolyEast Records (formerly known as EMI Philippines).


Sugarfree is a pop-alternative group that was formed in 1999. Their sound is heavily influenced by the likes of Popsicle, Eraserheads, Oasis, and Radiohead. The initial line up had The Pin-Ups' Mitch Singson on drums. Singson left the band in August 2006 for personal reasons. Quisumbing immediately took place.

They were signed to Viva Records but their album was shelved. By 2003, thanks to the help of Tracks Studio's Angee Rozul, their freshman offering was picked up and released by EMI Philippines (now known as PolyEast Records).

Sugarfree has worked with a some of the Philippines' premier record producers such as Angee Rozul and Rico Blanco for Sa Wakas (2003), Buddy Zabala and Raimund Marasigan (members of the Eraserheads) for Dramachine (2004), Robin Rivera (also an album producer of the Eraserheads) for Tala-Arawan (2006), and Buddy Zabala and "Sancho" Sanchez for "Mornings and Airports" (2009). These albums have produced more than a handful of hit songs. "Hari ng Sablay" and "Makita Kang...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from