Supreme Court of the Navajo Nation

Supreme Court Of The Navajo Nation

Supreme Court of the Navajo Nation

to get instant updates about 'Supreme Court Of The Navajo Nation' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Supreme Court of the Navajo Nation is the highest judicial Native American authority of the Navajo Nation, the largest American Indian nation in the United States. According to Harvard Law School, "the judicial system of the Navajo Nation is the most active tribal judicial system in the United States, with a case load that rivals, and in some instances exceeds, many municipal, county, and state judicial systems."

The Supreme Court of the Navajo Nation sits in Window Rock. It is a three-member body consisting of the Chief Justice Herb Yazzie, and two Associate Justices, Louise G. Grant and Eleanor Shirley.


The Supreme Court of the Navajo Nation was originally created as the Navajo Tribal Court of Appeals on 1 April 1959 as part of the implementation of the Navajo Tribal Council's establishment of the judiciary as a separate branch of government, the "Judicial Branch of the Navajo Nation Government". Originally it was the court of last resort in the Navajo Nation. From 1978 to 1985<ref...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from