Sussex Police

Sussex Police

Law Enforcement Agency
Law Enforcement Agency Less

Sussex Police

to get instant updates about 'Sussex Police' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sussex Police is the territorial police force responsible for policing East Sussex, West Sussex and City of Brighton and Hove in southern England. Its head office is in Lewes, Lewes District, East Sussex.


There were originally separate forces for East and West Sussex, along with the boroughs of Brighton, Hastings and Eastbourne. These forces were temporarily merged during the Second World War, from 1943 to 1947. The current amalgamated forces dates from 1 January 1968.


For policing purposes, Sussex is divided into Five geographical Policing Divisions, each Division being led by a Chief Superintendent. Divisions are divided into districts, each led by a Chief Inspector, providing a local identity for policing.

Districts are further divided into Neighbourhood Policing Teams (NPTs), each led by an Inspector. The NPTs are responsible for the bulk of the community work undertaken in an area, and look to deal with long term local issues including Anti-Social Behaviour. Their role stems from the traditional view of 'bobbies on the beat' with Police Community Support Officers (PCSOs) providing a high visibility profile on the street, albeit with limited policing powers. Also most Special Constables are attached to NPTs before they gain independent patrol status after which...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Law Enforcement Agency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from