Swimming at the 2004 Summer Olympics – Men's 200 metre backstroke

Swimming At The 2004 Summer Olympics – Men's 200 Metre Backstroke

Swimming at the 2004 Summer Olympics – Men's 200 metre backstroke

to get instant updates about 'Swimming At The 2004 Summer Olympics – Men's 200 Metre Backstroke' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

These are the results of the Men's 200 metre backstroke, one of sixteen events for male competitors in Swimming at the 2004 Summer Olympics in Athens.




This result is being appealed - Aaron Peirsol won the race but was disqualified for a noncontinuous backstroke turn . In backstroke, a swimmer is allowed to rotate onto his/her stomach as long as 1) only one arm pull occurs while the swimmer is on his/her stomach and 2) the turn is one smooth motion.


The appeal succeeded; Peirsol has been re-instated as the gold medal winner with a new Olympic Record time.


The British team have announced their intention to appeal to a higher body in an attempt to get their fourth placed swimmer James Goddard a bronze medal.


Heat 1

  1. Matti Mäki, Finland 2:06.29
  2. Andrei Mihailov, Republic of Moldova 2:06.97
  3. Omar Pinzón, Colombia 2:07.26
  4. Yury Zaharov, Kyrgyzstan 2:10.45

Heat 2

  1. Keng Liat Alex Lim, Malaysia 2:02.67
  2. Derya Büyükunçu, Turkey 2:02.69
  3. Nicholas Neckles, Barbados 2:02.84
  4. Volodymyr Nikolaychuk, Ukraine 2:03.21
  5. Pavel Suskov, Lithuania 2:03.54
  6. Adam Mania, Poland 2:03.73
  7. Ahmed Hussein, Egypt......
  8. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from