Sydney Grade Cricket

Sydney Grade Cricket

Sydney Grade Cricket

to get instant updates about 'Sydney Grade Cricket' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sydney Grade Cricket is a cricket competition played in Sydney, Australia. The competition began in 1893 when a number of clubs, which had been playing for many years on an ad hoc basis, voted to create a formal competition structure.

This competition has grown substantially and by the 2009/10 season, the Sydney Grade Cricket Competition encompassed 20 clubs. Each of the clubs fields a side in each of the five senior grades as well as a side in the Poidevin-Gray Shield and AW Green Shield junior competitions.


Clubs in the 2010-11 season of Sydney Grade Cricket are:

  • Blacktown - Nicknamed the Warriors. Participated in the Sydney Shires Competition before entering the Grade Competition in 2002-2003. Home of Australian test off spinner Gavin Robertson and NSW paceman Don Nash with West Indian bowler Corey Collymore signed for the 2010-11 season.

  • Cambelltown-Camden - Nicknamed the Ghosts. Has won three Green Shield competitions in three consecutive years: 2004-2005, 2005–2006 and 2006-2007.

  • Eastern Suburbs - Founded as the Waverley Cricket Club in 1894, it changed its name in 1996 to reflect a broader regional basis.......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from