Sydney Olympic Football Club

Sydney Olympic Football Club

Football Club
Football Club Less

Sydney Olympic Football Club

to get instant updates about 'Sydney Olympic Football Club' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Sydney Olympic Football Club is an Australian football club that plays in the NSW Premier League. It competed in the National Soccer League from 1977 until the league's demise in 2004, having won the championship in 1989–90, 2001–02, the League Cup in 1980, the minor premiership in 2002–03 and the Cup Winner's Cup in 1983 and 1985. It won the Johnny Warren Cup in 2008. Over the years the club has been known as Pan-Hellenic, UTS Sydney Olympic and Olympic Sharks. Its support base is largely Greek.



Established by Greek emigrants in 1957, Sydney Olympic Football Club has been a mainstay of Australia's National Soccer League ever since and the nursery of many of its finest talents.

Its original name is Pan-Hellenic Soccer Club and its initial strip was blue and white vertical stripes. The club quickly became competitive in the New South Wales First Division, attracting good crowds. The highlight of the pre-National Soccer League era came 10 years after the club's foundation, when in 1968 it reached the First Division grand final, only to lose 4–2 to Hakoah.

In 1977 the club became a founding member of the National Soccer League, and also changed its name to Sydney Olympic. But two years later it was back in the First Division. The league had decided to cut back on teams from NSW and having finished second last on the ladder – beating only South Melbourne – Sydney Olympic was given the chop.


The spell back in State League...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from