Sydney Turf Club

to get instant updates about 'Sydney Turf Club' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Sydney Turf Club (STC) was founded in 1943 and is the youngest of Australia's Principal Race Clubs. It was formed following an Act passed by the New South Wales parliament called the Sydney Turf Club Act. The Act had taken 40 years to draft and gave the club the power to hold 62 race meetings a year at the Rosehill and Canterbury tracks and empowered it to wind up other proprietary clubs that still existed in the Sydney area through a special Racing Compensation Fund.

In 2011, the STC merged with the Australian Jockey Club to create the Australian Turf Club.

Major Races

Some of the major races staged by the STC were the Golden Slipper Stakes, Rosehill Guineas and Canterbury Guineas.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from