Tadcaster Rural District

Tadcaster Rural District

Tadcaster Rural District

to get instant updates about 'Tadcaster Rural District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Tadcaster was a rural district in the West Riding of Yorkshire from 1894 to 1974. It was named after Tadcaster.

It was created by the Local Government Act 1894 from the Tadcaster rural sanitary district. It was enlarged in 1937 by the abolition of Bishopthorpe Rural District.

It was abolished in 1974 under the Local Government Act 1972. The parishes of Aberford, Austhorpe, Barwick in Elmet and Scholes, Great and Little Preston, Ledsham, Ledston, Lotherton cum Aberford, Micklefield, Parlington, Sturton Grange and Swillington became part of the Metropolitan District of Leeds in West Yorkshire, with the rest going to the district of Selby in North Yorkshire.


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from