Taizhou, Jiangsu

Taizhou, Jiangsu

Settlement Less

Taizhou, Jiangsu

to get instant updates about 'Taizhou, Jiangsu' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Taizhou () is a prefecture-level city in central Jiangsu province of Eastern China. Situated on the north bank of the Yangtze River, it borders Nantong to the east, Yancheng to the north and Yangzhou to the west.

Taizhou is the hometown of the current CPC General Secretary and Chinese President Hu Jintao.


The prefecture-level city of Taizhou administers 6 county-level divisions, including 2 districts and 4 county-level cities.

These are further divided into 105 township-level divisions, including 91 towns, 8 townships and 6 subdistricts.

Geography and climate

At the confluence of the Yangtze River and the Jinghang Canal (Grand Canal of China), in the mid south of Jiangsu province, the north bank of lower reaches of the Yangtze river, the south end of Jianghuai Plain. Its latitude ranges from about 32° 02′ —— 33°11′ N, and longitude 119° 38′ —— 120° 32′ E, with a total area of .

Neighbouring Areas: Yangzhou to the west, Nantong to the east, and Yancheng to the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from