Tata Sons

to get instant updates about 'Tata Sons' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Tata Sons is a promoter of the key companies of the Tata Group and holds the bulk of shareholding in these companies. It was established as a trading enterprise by Group founder Jamsetji Tata in 1868. The chairman of Tata Sons has traditionally been the chairman of the Tata Group.

Tata Sons is the owner of the Tata name and the Tata trademark, which are registered in India and several other countries. These are used by various Tata companies in relation to their products and services. The terms of use of the Group mark and logo by Tata companies are governed by the Brand Equity and Business Promotion Agreement, which is signed by Tata Sons and individual Group companies.

About 66 per cent of the equity capital of Tata Sons is held by philanthropic trusts endowed by members of the Tata family. The biggest two of these trusts are the Sir Dorabji Tata Trust and the Sir Ratan Tata Trust, which were created by the families of the sons of Jamshedji Tata.


The company is registered and located in Mumbai, India.

Board of directors

Board of directors
  1. Ratan Tata, chairman
  2. Noshir Ali Soonawala, vice chairman
  3. Ishaat Hussain, finance director
  4. R Gopalakrishnan, executive director
  5. Arun R Gandhi, executive director
  6. Alan Rosling, executive director
  7. Farrokh K Kavarana
  8. Syamal Gupta
  9. Jamshed J. Irani
  10. RK Krishna Kumar
  11. Pallonji Mistry
  12. Cyrus Mistry, younger son of Pallonji Mistry, the youngest director of Tata Sons till date

Shareholding Pattern

Total equity shares 4,04,146 (Rs...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from