Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less


to get instant updates about 'Tehatta' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- See WikiProject Indian cities for details -->Tehatta () is headquarters of Tehatta subdivision in Nadia district in the Indian state of West Bengal. The place has been a recent addition in the list of sub-divisions in the district of Nadia. Since its declaration as sub-division in 1996, the place is seeing development in infrastructure for setting up a base of state government offices.


In the 2001 census, Tehatta community development blocks had a population of 351,654 out of which 180,410 were males and 171,244 were females. In 2010, the town has been declared as a municipality.


Tehatta is an intermediate panchayat (local self-government) under Nadia zilla panchayat. Village panchayats under it are – Betai I and II, Chanderghat, Chhitka, Kanainagar, Natna(DEBNATH PUR, BAGAKHALI,SAHAPUR, NABINNAGAR), Patharghata I and II, Raghunathpur, Shyamnagar, Tehatta,

Village descriptions

  • DEBNATHPUR: This is the most well known village of Tehatta Sub Division. There are one High School (Debnathpur Sarat Sarkar High School) and one Primary School (Debnathpur Primary School).
There is a High Way beside the village. The high way connect two town Krishnagar and Karimpur....
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from