Telkom Knockout

to get instant updates about 'Telkom Knockout' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Telkom Knockout is a football knockout competition which comprises the 16 teams in the South African Premier Soccer League.

It was started in 1992, called the Coca-Cola Cup and was played until 1996, when it was replaced by the Rothmans Cup which was changed back to the Coca-Cola Cup in 2001 due to the new rules regarding tobacco sponsorship in sport. Telkom became the new sponsors in 2006. <br>In all matches there has to be a winner on the day, this will be decided if there is a winner after full time (90 minutes). If teams are tied at full time then extra time will be played, penalties will decide the winner if the scores are still even (there is no golden goal rule).The winner receives R4.25 million making it one of the most highly paid cup competition in Africa.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from