Telluride Sessions

Telluride Sessions

Album Less

Telluride Sessions

to get instant updates about 'Telluride Sessions' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Telluride Sessions is an album recorded by five acoustic-music instrumentalists under the name Strength in Numbers and released in 1989 on MCA Records Nashville. The five members are: Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Béla Fleck, Mark O'Connor, and Edgar Meyer. The album is progressive bluegrass with jazz structures, but also adds elements from classical music as well. O'Connor, Fleck, and Meyer further developed this genre in their compositions for orchestra and chamber music.Apart from the ground-breaking musicianship, the project is also notable because each song was composed by a different pair of the artists featured. Each possible pair of musicians created one song for the album, one of the reasons for the name of the band, Strength in Numbers.

Track listing

  1. "Future Man" (O'Connor, Douglas)
  2. "Texas Red" (Bush, Fleck)
  3. "Pink Flamingos" (Bush, Meyer)
  4. "Duke and Cookie" (Bush, Douglas)
  5. "One Winter's Night" (Meyer, O'Connor)
  6. "Macedonia" (Bush, O'Connor)
  7. "The Lochs of Dread" (Fleck, Douglas)
  8. "No Apologies" (Douglas, Meyer)
  9. "Slopes" (Fleck, O'Connor)
  10. "Blue Men of the Sahara" (Fleck, Meyer)


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from