Ten spiritual realms

Ten Spiritual Realms

Ten spiritual realms

to get instant updates about 'Ten Spiritual Realms' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The ten spiritual realms are part of the belief of some forms of Buddhism that there are ten conditions of life which sentient beings are subject to, and which they experience from moment to moment.

The ten spiritual realms are part of Buddhist cosmology and consist of four higher realms and six lower realms. Some schools of Buddhism see them as being external, ten different planes of existence beings can be born into, whilst others, see them as states of mind that can be shifted between due to external and internal influences. The following is a description of the ten realms as mental states.

Six realms of desire

The six lower realms are Hell, Hunger, Animality, Arrogance, Humanity and Rapture. These six lower worlds arise automatically from within people’s lives in response to external surroundings. Three of the four remaining worlds are: Learning, Realization and Bodhisattva. These worlds are developed through seeking, discovering and aspiring. The tenth world, Buddhahood, is a condition of pure, indestructible happiness.


Hell is a condition of total claustrophobic aggression, in which one perceives no freedom of action and has very little life-force (physical or mental energy). One feels totally trapped by one's circumstances, the being is dominated by anger, hatred and...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from