TFF Second League

TFF Second League

Football League
Football League Less

TFF Second League

to get instant updates about 'TFF Second League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

TFF Second League (Turkish Football Federation Second League) or TFF 2. Lig (in Turkish), is the third level in the Turkish football league system. It was founded in 2001-02 season with the name of "Turkish Second League Category B" as a continuation of then second level division Turkish Second Football League. In 2005–06 the name of the league was changed to "Lig B". Since 2007–08 season league's current name is used along with sponsor names. 2010–11 is the 10th season of the league. In its tenth season the league was named Spor-Toto Second League due to sponsorship.

League status

In 2009-2010 season the league contained 55 clubs spread out over 4 groups of 11 or 12 teams. The league is played over two rounds. In the first round, ten teams in five groups play with other teams in their group, like a regular season. Top two teams of each group qualify to the "play-off group". They form a play-off league (consisting of ten teams) and play a regular season starting with zero points. The remaining eight teams in each group keep their points and they play again with each other. These new eight-teamed groups are called "classifying groups". The top two teams in each play-off group are promoted to the TFF First League. The three teams classified as third to fifth in each play-off group join the extra play-offs with top teams from each of the five classifying groups. These eight teams play a knockout competition (in a neutral venue) to...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from