The Beckoning Lady

The Beckoning Lady

Book Less

The Beckoning Lady

to get instant updates about 'The Beckoning Lady' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Beckoning Lady is a crime novel by Margery Allingham, first published in 1955, in the United Kingdom by Chatto & Windus, London and in the United States by Doubleday Doran, New York under the title The Estate of the Beckoning Lady. It is the fifteenth novel in the Albert Campion series.

Plot introduction

Campion’s glorious summer in Pontisbright is blighted by death. Amidst the preparations for Minnie and Tonker Cassand’s fabulous summer party a murder is discovered and it falls to Campion to unravel the intricate web of motive, suspicion and deduction with all his imagination and skill.


  • Margery Allingham, The Beckoning Lady, (London: Chatto & Windus, 1955)
  • Margery Allingham, The Beckoning Lady, (Vintage, Random House, 2007)

External links

  • , with dates and publishers, from the UK Margery Allingham Society
  • from the Margery Allingham Archive

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from