The Bird of Red and Gold

The Bird Of Red And Gold

Album Less

The Bird of Red and Gold

to get instant updates about 'The Bird Of Red And Gold' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bird of Red and Gold is a solo jazz piano album by pianist and composer Barry Harris, recorded in 1979 and released in 1982. Five of the twelve compositions were written by Harris. The original 12 tracks were reissued as a CD for a 1994 release, though the CD misprinted the recording as being from a session in 1989.

Track listing

  1. "Nascimento" <small>(Barry Harris)</small> – 3:49
  2. "Body and Soul" <small>(Edward Heyma, Robert Sour, Frank Eyton, Johnny Green)</small> – 5:40
  3. "Sweet and Lovely" <small>(Gus Arnheim, Charles N. Daniels, Harry Tobias)</small> - 4:37
  4. "Tommy's Ballad" <small>(Harris)</small> - 6:10
  5. "Nobody's" <small>(Harris)</small> - 3:52
  6. "Cats In My Belfry" <small>(Harris)</small> - 4:35
  7. "This Is No Laughing Matter" <small>(Buddy Kaye, Al Frisch)</small> - 5:57
  8. "Tea for Two" <small>(Irving Caesar, Vincent Youmans)</small> - 5:15
  9. "My Ideal" <small>(Newell Chase, Richard Whiting, Leo Robin)</small> - 4:12
  10. "Just One of Those Things" <small>(Cole Porter)</small> - 3:04
  11. "Pannonica" <small>(Thelonious Monk)</small> - 6:37
  12. "The Bird of Red and Gold" <small>(Harris)</small> - 2:27


Recorded on September 18, 1979.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from