The Carnegie Hall Performance

The Carnegie Hall Performance

Album Less

The Carnegie Hall Performance

to get instant updates about 'The Carnegie Hall Performance' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Carnegie Hall Performance (2006) is Lewis Black's fifth album, and winner of Best Comedy Album at the 49th annual Grammy Awards. Several pieces are derived from material that was published in his 2005 autobiography, Nothing's Sacred.

Track listing

Disc One
  1. It's Just Not Right – 3:20
  2. Mom and Pop – 1:25
  3. Dr. Fuck Phil (Or, How Do You Top This) – 2:01
  4. Getting Old Sucks – 1:02
  5. Yom Kippur – 5:10
  6. Candy Corn (We Don't Know What We Are Doing Anymore) – 6:24
  7. Air Traffic Control – 9:30
  8. New Orleans – 5:28
  9. Information – 4:45

Disc Two
  1. Headlines Are Punchlines and Crazy Is Crazy – 4:45
  2. That's Fucked Up – 2:01
  3. The Real Problem Is Gay Marriage – 3:24
  4. Rick Santorum: Idiot – 3:58
  5. Congressional Correspondents Dinner – 17:23
  6. Mom and Pop and Paul – 2:21
  7. Terry Schiavo – 6:34
  8. Dead President – 4:54
  9. Thank You and Goodnight – 1:06


On the first track, Lewis joked that a rule at Carnegie is that he was not allowed to say fuck more than 12 times. Over the course of both discs, he says it at least 75 times.

The first track on disc 1 features a hidden track. The track can be heard by playing the beginning of track one and then using the rewind/search button to go back 8:49.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from