The Embassy Tapes

The Embassy Tapes

Album Less

The Embassy Tapes

to get instant updates about 'The Embassy Tapes' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Embassy Tapes is the third compilation album by the American punk rock band Nation of Ulysses.

After releasing Plays Pretty for Baby in 1992, the Nation of Ulysses began recording a third full-length album, but Steve Kroner separated with the band before the record was completed. The remaining quartet continued to record, but the group eventually dissolved before the record's completion. In 2000, six songs from those sessions, in addition to some live tracks, were compiled and released as The Embassy Tapes.

Pictured on the cover of The Embassy Tapes are the Nation of Ulysses, minus Steve Kroner, posing in front of The Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris, France.

Track listing

  1. "Introduction" − 0:29
  2. "Uptight" − 1:47
  3. "R.O.T.T.E.N." − 2:47
  4. "A.P.E. Embassy" − 2:41
  5. "Hex-Proof" − 3:26
  6. "Outline for Hangout" − 2:17
  7. "Gimme Disaster" − 1:38
  8. "Shakedown (Party)" − 3:09
  9. "Last Train to Cool" − 4:03
  10. "P-Power Pt. II" − 1:57


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from