The Essential Bruce Springsteen

The Essential Bruce Springsteen

Album Less

The Essential Bruce Springsteen

to get instant updates about 'The Essential Bruce Springsteen' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Essential Bruce Springsteen is a compilation album by Bruce Springsteen, released on 11 November 2003. The collection is part of a series of Essential sets released by Sony BMG (previously Sony Music Entertainment). Per liner notes comments by Springsteen, the collection was intended as an introduction to his music for new fans who attended shows on The Rising Tour; hence, it includes songs from every Springsteen album since his debut. The album was available as a 2-disc set and, later, as a limited edition 3-disc set; for the latter, the third disc contained a selection of rarities and previously unreleased recordings.

The album debuted on the Billboard 200 album chart on November 29, 2003 at number 14, with sales of 90,000 copies. It spent 13 weeks on the chart. The album was awarded certified gold and platinum records on December 16, 2003 by the RIAA. The Essential Bruce Springsteen also reached #28 in UK albums chart.

Track listing

Disc one

  1. "Blinded by the Light"
  2. "For You"
  3. "Spirit in the Night"
  4. "4th of July, Asbury Park "
  5. "Rosalita "
  6. "Thunder Road"
  7. "Born to Run"
  8. "Jungleland"
  9. "Badlands"
  10. "Darkness on the Edge of Town"
  11. "The Promised Land"
  12. "The River"
  13. "Hungry Heart"
  14. "Nebraska"
  15. "Atlantic City"

Disc two

  1. "Born in the U.S.A."
  2. "Glory Days"
  3. "Dancing in the Dark"
  4. "Tunnel of...... ...
  5. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from