The Faith (American band)

The Faith (American Band)

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

The Faith (American band)

to get instant updates about 'The Faith (American Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Faith was an early American hardcore punk band, from Washington DC, with strong connections to the scene centered on the Dischord label.

The band formed as a four piece in the summer of 1981 and featured Alec MacKaye on vocals, former vocalist for the Untouchables, as well as Michael Hampton of State Of Alert on guitar. After recording a demo, the band released a split LP with fellow D.C. hardcore band, Void. It was released by Dischord Records, a local independent label founded by MacKaye's older brother and Minor Threat vocalist, Ian MacKaye. It featured the song "You're X'd," which addressed the straight edge philosophy popularized by Minor Threat and S.O.A.

In 1983 The Faith released an eight song twelve inch EP called "Subject to Change." It was produced by Ian MacKaye and showed the band progressing into more melodic territory with the addition of a second guitarist. Within a few months of recording the record The Faith broke up, and three out of five members went on to join Embrace with Ian MacKaye on vocals. Guitarist Eddie Janney joined Rites of Spring and later was reunited with Michael Hampton for One Last Wish. Alec MacKaye went on to sing for Ignition and then later The......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from