The Five Heartbeats

The Five Heartbeats

Film Less

The Five Heartbeats

to get instant updates about 'The Five Heartbeats' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Five Heartbeats is a 1991 musical drama film directed by Robert Townsend, who co-wrote the script with Keenan Ivory Wayans. Distributed by 20th Century Fox, the film's main cast includes Townsend, Michael Wright, Leon Robinson, Harry J. Lennix, Tico Wells, Harold Nicholas of the Nicholas Brothers, and Diahann Carroll. The plot of the film (which is loosely based on the lives of several artists; The Dells, The Temptations, Four Tops, Wilson Pickett, James Brown, Frankie Lymon, Sam Cooke, David Ruffin and others) follows the three decade career of the band The Five Heartbeats. The film depicts the rise and fall of a Motown inspired soul act through the eyes of the film's main protagonist Donald "Duck" Matthews (portrayed by Townsend), who serves as a narrator throughout the film, although a majority of the cinema is presented in a consecutive time line as opposed to traditional flash backs.

The film includes a significant amount of original music conceived by various artists for the film's soundtrack, including singles such as "A Heart Is a House for Love", "We Haven't Finished Yet", and...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from