The Grace Jones Story

The Grace Jones Story

Album Less

The Grace Jones Story

to get instant updates about 'The Grace Jones Story' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Grace Jones Story is the 2006 anthology of Grace Jones' career spanning from 1977 to 1993. The Grace Jones Story is Island Records/Universal Music's first attempt to create a comprehensive documentation of Jones' recording career; starting in 1977 with her debut album Portfolio, and ending with the one-off Island Records single "Sex Drive" in 1993. The compilation however omits her biggest commercial hit, 1985's "Slave To The Rhythm", as well as other standout tracks like "Demolition Man", "Victor Should Have Been A Jazz Musician" and "Amado Mio".

Track listing

Disc one

  1. "That's the Trouble" (Grace Jones/Pierre Papadiamandis) - 3:39
  2. "I Need A Man" (Pierre Papadiamandis/Paul Adrian Slade) - 3:24
  3. "La Vie En Rose" (Edith Gassion/Luis/David Mack Guglielmi) - 7:28
  4. "Send in the Clowns" (Stephen Sondheim) - 7:35
  5. "What I Did for Love" (Marvin Hamlisch/Edward Kleban) - 5:17
  6. "Do Or Die" (7" Edit) (James Jaques Bolden/Jack Robinson) - 3:22
    • Original version appears 1978 album Fame
  7. "Fame" (Jack Robinson/Martin Slavin) - 5:36
    • From 1978 album Fame
  8. "Am I Ever Going to Fall in Love in New York City?" (James Jaques Bolden/Jack Robinson) - 5:28
    • From 1978 album Fame
  9. ......
  10. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from