The Han Solo Trilogy

The Han Solo Trilogy

Novel Series
Novel Series Less

The Han Solo Trilogy

to get instant updates about 'The Han Solo Trilogy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Han Solo Trilogy is a trilogy of science fiction novels set in the Star Wars galaxy. The series serves as a prequel to the events of A New Hope. The trilogy follows the origins of Han Solo before the movies, and helps further establish his character. The trilogy was written by Ann C. Crispin. The books were released June 1997, October 1997, and March 1998 respectively.

Additionally, this trilogy brings both the "The Adventures of Lando Calrissian" and "Han Solo Adventures" trilogies into chronological context with the Star Wars Expanded Universe timeline, whereas before, the time periods of these trilogies were somewhat more ambiguous, being known only to have occurred "sometime prior to" the events of A New Hope. This is done by allowing for Han Solo and Lando Calrissian to be absent from this trilogy's main story during certain periods. Thus, it is necessary to read all three trilogies to fully appreciate the entire story arc.

With the release of the three Star Wars prequel films starting in 1999, and of a copious and convoluted amount of "expanded universe" material which followed in its wake, some of the stated information about minor and minimal characters of the trilogy (ex: the origins of Boba Fett) became inaccurate and as such necessitated of a retconned explanation (for example the false Boba Fett background was explained as a "smoke screen" planted by Fett himself, eager to hide his father's involvement in...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Novel Series
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from