The Hard Way (Steve Earle album)

The Hard Way (Steve Earle Album)

Album Less

The Hard Way (Steve Earle album)

to get instant updates about 'The Hard Way (Steve Earle Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Hard Way is a studio album by Steve Earle and The Dukes. The album was released in 1990.

Track listing

All songs written by Steve Earle unless otherwise noted.
  1. "The Other Kind" - 5:09
  2. "Promise You Anything" - 2:43 (Earle, Maria McKee and Patrick Suggs)
  3. "Esmeralda's Hollywood" - 6:01 (Earle, Maria McKee)
  4. "Hopeless Romantics" - 2:45
  5. "This Highway's Mine (Roadmaster)" - 3:54
  6. "Billy Austin" - 6:16
  7. "Justice in Ontario" - 4:47
  8. "Have Mercy" - 4:41
  9. "When the People Find Out" - 4:10
  10. "Country Girl" - 4:11
  11. "Regular Guy" - 3:17
  12. "West Nashville Boogie" - 3:09
  13. "Close Your Eyes" - 4:44


  • Steve Earle: acoustic guitar, electric guitars, mandolin, Mandoblaster, 6-string bass, guitar synthesizer on "Billy Austin", percussion programme on "This Highway's Mine", harmonies on "Justice In Ontario" and "Hopeless Romantics"

The Dukes
  • Bucky Baxter: Mullins pedal steel guitar
  • Ken Moore: organ, synthesizer and string arrangements on "Esmeralda's Hollywood"
  • Zip Gibson: electric guitars and vocals
  • Kelly Looney: bass and vocals
  • Craig Wright: drums

  • John Jarvis: piano
  • Lester Snell: organ on "When The People Find Out"
  • Patrick Earle: percussion
  • Stacey Earle Mims: harmony on "Promise You Anything"


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from