The Highwaymen (country supergroup)

The Highwaymen (Country Supergroup)

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

The Highwaymen (country supergroup)

to get instant updates about 'The Highwaymen (Country Supergroup)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Highwaymen were an American supergroup comprising four country music artists well known for, among other things, their involvement and pioneering influence on the outlaw country subgenre: Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson and Kris Kristofferson. Active between 1985 and 1995, these four artists recorded three major label albums as The Highwaymen: two on Columbia Records and one for Liberty Records. Their Columbia works produced three chart singles, including the Number One "Highwayman" in 1985.

While not credited as the Highwaymen, between the years of 1997 and 1999, Nelson, Kristofferson, Cash, and Jennings also provided the voice and dramatization for the Louis L'Amour Collection, a four CD box set of seven Louis L'Amour Stories published by the HighBridge Company.



Formed in 1985, the group did not have an official name when they released their first album on Columbia Records. The album, entitled Highwayman, was credited to "Nelson, Jennings, Cash, Kristofferson". The single "Highwayman", a Jimmy Webb cover, became a #1 country hit. Their cover of Guy Clark's "Desperados Waiting for a Train" reached the Top 20. The album was produced by Chips Moman.

Highwayman 2

In 1990, the group reunited for a second effort, titled Highwayman 2, which reached #4 on the country album charts. The Lee Clayton-penned song "Silver Stallion" was the first single and made the country Top 40. The album was...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from