The Jaguar Hunter

The Jaguar Hunter

Book Less

The Jaguar Hunter

to get instant updates about 'The Jaguar Hunter' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Jaguar Hunter is a collection of science fiction and horror stories by American author Lucius Shepard. It was released in May, 1987 and was the author's first book published by Arkham House . It was published in an edition of 3,194 copies. The stories originally appeared in Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, Universe (Terry Carr's anthology series) and The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction.


  1. Foreword by Michael Bishop
  2. "The Jaguar Hunter"
  3. "The Night of White Bhairab"
  4. "Salvador"
  5. "How the Wind Spoke at Madaket"
  6. "Black Coral"
  7. "R & R"
  8. "The End of Life as We Know It"
  9. "A Traveler's Tale"
  10. "Mengele"
  11. "The Man Who Painted the Dragon Griaule"
  12. "A Spanish Lesson"


Arkham House

  • 2nd printing, 1987 - 1,508 copies.


  • London: Paladin (trade paperback), May 1988.
  • New York: Bantam (trade paperback), May 1989.
  • New York: Four Walls Eight Windows (paperback), June 2001.
  • Bucharest: Nemira (paperback), October 2008



Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from