The Joan Baez Lovesong Album

The Joan Baez Lovesong Album

Album Less

The Joan Baez Lovesong Album

to get instant updates about 'The Joan Baez Lovesong Album' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Joan Baez Lovesong Album was a 1976 compilation Vanguard put together in their series of Joan Baez reissues, following Baez' 1972 departure from their label. This one focused on the various "love songs" Baez had recorded during her Vanguard years, including traditional and contemporary work, as well as an arrangement of E. E. Cummings' "All in Green My Love Went Riding" by Peter Schickele. The cover painting was done by painter and musician Eric Von Schmidt.

Track listing

  1. "Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies" (traditional)
  2. "Love Minus Zero/No Limit" (Bob Dylan)
  3. "Sweet Sir Galahad" (Joan Baez)
  4. "Love Is Just a Four-Letter Word" (Bob Dylan)
  5. "Wild Mountain Thyme" (traditional)
  6. "The Lass From The Low Country" (John Jacob Niles)
  7. "Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands" (Bob Dylan)
  8. "Plaisir d'Amour" (Martini Il Tedesco)
  9. "House Carpenter" (traditional)
  10. "Once I Had A Sweetheart" (traditional)
  11. "Danger Waters" (Hold Me Tight) (J. Browne)
  12. "The River In The Pines" (traditional)
  13. "Turquoise" (Donovan)
  14. "The Death Of Queen Jane" (traditional)
  15. "All In Green Went My Love Riding" (E. E. Cummings)
  16. "Once I Knew A Pretty Girl" (traditional)
  17. "The Unquiet Grave" (traditional)
  18. "So We'll Go No More A"-Roving (traditional)

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from