The March of Democracy

The March Of Democracy

The March of Democracy

to get instant updates about 'The March Of Democracy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The March of Democracy is a two-volume book by James Truslow Adams, published in 1932 and 1933, chronicling the history of the United States of America. Its full name is The March of Democracy: A History of the United States. It was published by C. Scribner's Sons.

The first volume covers America from discovery to settlement in 1860, the second volume reviews the American Civil War and the industrial revolution's impact on the structure of the country.

This book is actually a 5 volume book being the last volume was intended as an annual chronicle which was to cover ten years starting in 1939.

Big Bird, a Muppet character on the children's television series Sesame Street, owns a copy of the work. This is meant as a subtle visual joke, as Big Bird's character is meant to be only 6 years old and relatively naive.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from