The Mona Lisa's Sister

The Mona Lisa's Sister

Album Less

The Mona Lisa's Sister

to get instant updates about 'The Mona Lisa's Sister' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Mona Lisa's Sister is a 1988 album by Graham Parker. It was Parker's first album for RCA following an acrimonious split with Atlantic and the first he produced himself (with Brinsley Schwarz). The "stripped-down" sound of the album garnered critical acclaim and presaged a back-to-basics trend in rock music in the 1990s. It was re-released by Buddah Records in 1999 with a bonus track, "Ordinary Girl", the B-side to "Get Started. Start a Fire". The album debuted at #77 (US) May 28, 1988.

In 1989, it was ranked #97 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 100 greatest albums of the 1980s.

Track listing

All song by Graham Parker except (11)

  1. "Don't Let It Break You Down" – 3:34
  2. "Under the Mask of Happiness" – 3:34
  3. "Back in Time" – 3:24
  4. "I'm Just Your Man" – 3:41
  5. "OK Hieronymus" – 4:15
  6. "Get Started. Start a Fire" – 5:08
  7. "The Girl Isn't Ready" – 3:32
  8. "Blue Highways" – 2:35
  9. "Success" – 3:48
  10. "I Don't Know" – 2:47
  11. "Cupid" - (Sam Cooke) – 2:30

Bonus track - 1999 Buddha Re-release

12. "Ordinary Girl"


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from