The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel

The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel

Book Less

The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel

to get instant updates about 'The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Moneypenny Diaries: Guardian Angel is the first in a planned trilogy of novels chronicling the life of Miss Moneypenny, M's personal secretary in Ian Fleming's James Bond series. The diaries were authored by Samantha Weinberg under the pseudonym Kate Westbrook, who is depicted as the book's editor. The first installment, subtitled Guardian Angel was released in the United Kingdom on October 10, 2005 by John Murray publishers. A United States edition was published by Thomas Dunne Books on May 13, 2008 , although this edition has no subtitle.

The second volume of the series, The Moneypenny Diaries was published on November 2, 2006 in the UK .

Weinberg is the first woman to write an officially licensed James Bond-related novel.

Plot introduction

The first diary fills in the gaps between a number of agent 007's missions including the period between On Her Majesty's Secret Service and You Only Live Twice, but also includes an entire backstory for Moneypenny. For the first time since Fleming introduced the character alongside Bond in Casino Royale, Moneypenny is given a first name: Jane.

An authorised book?

Although it has since been announced as an official book from Ian Fleming Publications, the holder of the literary rights to James Bond, there was some confusion and even deception prior to release as to whether the book was actually authorised by them.

The trilogy had originally been touted as the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from