The Narrow

The Narrow

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

The Narrow

to get instant updates about 'The Narrow' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Narrow began in 2002, an idea spawned by Emile (Guitars), Jow (Bass Guitar), Sid (Guitars) and Lias (Drummer). Lacking a vocalist at this stage it made sense to bring in Hanu. Hanu and Emile de Jong, were lead vocalist and lead guitarist respectively for South African rock band “Not My Dog” and it was an obvious choice to continue this collaboration in South Africa. Since forming The Narrow, the band very quickly developed their own sound and identity whilst retaining elements of their roots.

The band received wide support for their debut Self Conscious, which spawned 4 singles in South Africa. The album was voted best rock album and was nominated for a SAMA (South African Music Award). Reviews, articles and interviews in the SA Media have echoed this sentiment. Due to the popularity of ‘Self Conscious’,The Narrow decided to give the album a face lift in September 2005, it made sense to include tracks that were initially left off the first release. The re-release has now been re-mastered with new artwork, two extra bonus tracks and two music videos of their songs The Banded and Push Up The Level.

In June 2003 whilst ‘Self Conscious’ was at its peak, slowly bringing the band out of cult status and into the rock arena, guitarist ‘Sid’ had to leave the band for personal reasons and was replaced by Deon Kruger who was already known in South Africa as an experienced session guitarist. Deon’s influence can be felt with the next album Travellers giving his own...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from