The Peel Sessions Album (Billy Bragg album)

The Peel Sessions Album (Billy Bragg Album)

Album Less

The Peel Sessions Album (Billy Bragg album)

to get instant updates about 'The Peel Sessions Album (Billy Bragg Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Peel Sessions Album is an album by British rock artist Billy Bragg, released in 1991. It compiles recordings from Bragg's various radio sessions for John Peel's programme, recorded between 1983 and 1988.

"Jeane" is a cover version of a song which appeared as the B-side to The Smiths's single "This Charming Man". "Fear is a Man's Best Friend" is a cover of a song by John Cale and "A13: Trunk Road to the Sea" uses the music of Chuck Berry's "Route 66".

Track listing

All songs by Billy Bragg, except where stated.

  1. "Lovers Town"
  2. "Between the Wars"
  3. "Which Side Are You On?"
  4. "A Lover Sings"
  5. "Days Like These"
  6. "The Marriage"
  7. "Jeane" (Morrissey/Marr)
  8. "Greetings to the New Brunette"
  9. "Chile Your Waters Run Red through Soweto"
  10. "She's Got a New Spell"
  11. "Valentine's Day Is Over"
  12. "The Short Answer"
  13. "Rotting on Remand"
  14. "A New England"
  15. "Strange Things Happen"
  16. "This Guitar Says Sorry"
  17. "Love Gets Dangerous"
  18. "Fear Is a Man's Best Friend" (Cale)
  19. "A13 Trunk Road to the Sea" (Bragg/Troup)

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from