The Road Goes On Forever (album)

The Road Goes On Forever (Album)

Album Less

The Road Goes On Forever (album)

to get instant updates about 'The Road Goes On Forever (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Road Goes on Forever is an album by American country supergroup The Highwaymen. It was first released on April 4, 1995 on Liberty Records, then on November 8, 2005 the album was re-released on Capitol/EMI with bonus tracks and, in some versions, an extra DVD for the album's 10th anniversary. The DVD includes a music video for "It Is What It Is", as well as a short documentary entitled Live Forever - In the Studio with the Highwaymen. This was The Highwaymen's last album prior to Jennings' death in 2002 and Cash's death in 2003.

The title track of this album was written by Robert Earl Keen, Jr. and originally recorded on his 1989 album, West Textures.

Track listing

Disc 1 (CD)

  1. "The Devil's Right Hand" (Steve Earle) – 3:14
  2. "Live Forever" (Billy Joe Shaver, Eddy Shaver) – 2:49
  3. "Everyone Gets Crazy" (Kevin Welch) – 2:55
  4. "It Is What It Is" (Stephen Bruton, John Fleming) – 3:40
  5. "I Do Believe" (Jennings) – 3:25
  6. "The End of Understanding" (Nelson) – 2:43
  7. "True Love Travels a Gravel Road" (Dallas Frazier, A.L. Owens) (first recorded by Elvis Presley) – 3:22
  8. "Death and Hell" (Johnny Cash, John Carter Cash) – 2:51
  9. "Waiting for a Long Time" (Bruton) – 4:20
  10. "Here Comes That Rainbow Again" (Kristofferson) – 2:50
  11. "The Road Goes On Forever" (Robert Earl Keen) – 4:42
  12. :Bonus tracks on 2005 reissue:
  13. "If He Came Back Again"......
  14. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from