The Roaring Silence

The Roaring Silence

Album Less

The Roaring Silence

to get instant updates about 'The Roaring Silence' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Roaring Silence is an album released in 1976 by Manfred Mann's Earth Band. Like other Earth Band albums, this includes material by other composers. "Blinded by the Light", which reached number one in Billboard's Hot 100, is a cover version of a track by Bruce Springsteen; "Questions" is based on the main theme of Franz Schubert's Impromptu in G flat Major Südwestrundfunk page on The Roaring Silence (in German, checked 03/11/08); "Starbird" takes its theme from Igor Stravinsky's ballet The Firebird. This album also marked the arrival of vocalist/guitarist Chris Hamlet Thompson.

Track listing

  1. "Blinded by the Light" (Bruce Springsteen) – 7:08
  2. "Singing the Dolphin Through" (Mike Heron) – 8:19
  3. "Waiter There's a Yawn in My Ear" (Manfred Mann) – 5:39
  4. "The Road to Babylon" (Mann, Chris Slade, Mick Rogers, Colin Pattenden) – 6:53
  5. "This Side of Paradise" (Mann, Slade, Rogers, Pattenden) – 4:47
  6. "Starbird" (Mann, Slade) – 3:09
  7. "Questions" (Mann, Slade) – 4:00
  8. "Spirits in the Night" (1977 version) (Springsteen) – 3:16
  9. "Blinded by......
  10. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from