The Rumour (album)

The Rumour (Album)

Album Less

The Rumour (album)

to get instant updates about 'The Rumour (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Rumour is an album released by Olivia Newton-John in 1988. The title track was written by Elton John and Bernie Taupin; and features backing vocals and piano by John. The album featured the singles 'The Rumour', 'Can't We Talk It Over In Bed' (later covered by Grayson Hugh) and the Australian-only promo-single 'It's Always Australia For Me', which was released for the Australian Bicentenary in 1988.

Track listing

  1. "The Rumour"
  2. "Love And Let Live"
  3. "Can't We Talk It Over In Bed"
  4. "Let's Talk About Tomorrow"
  5. "It's Not Heaven"
  6. "Get Out"
  7. "Big and Strong" (by Mark Heard)
  8. "Car Games"
  9. "Walk Through Fire"
  10. "Tutta La Vita"

  • The Australian version of the album contains the track "It's Always Australia For Me".
  • The single version of "The Rumour" was backed with "Winter Angel", not available on LP.



Olivia Down Under is a compilation of music and clips from the album The Rumour released in 1989, featuring the singer Olivia Newton-John.

Product Description

An entertaining hour in company of the delightful Olivia Newton-John performing songs from her album The Rumour against a backdrop of spectacular Australian scenery.


No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from