The Ruth Rendell Mysteries

The Ruth Rendell Mysteries

Television Less

The Ruth Rendell Mysteries

to get instant updates about 'The Ruth Rendell Mysteries' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Ruth Rendell Mysteries is a British television series made by TVS and Meridian Television for ITV between 1987 and 2000.


The series comprises adaptations of the works of Ruth Rendell, many of which are based on her extensive range of short stories. In some cases, the stories were expanded from Rendell's original material or elements from a number of stories were woven together into one episode. A smaller number of episodes were based on Rendell's full-length novels, e.g. Going Wrong, starring James Callis and Front Seat, starring Janet Suzman.

There were a total of 48 episodes centring on the Detective Inspector Wexford stories, starring George Baker and Christopher Ravenscroft, and an additional 29 episodes did not feature Wexford.

Inspector Wexford episodes

Non-Wexford episodes

Media releases

Two 3-disc DVD sets are available in the US, with the third set being released on 24 June 2008. In the UK, the series is being repeated through February 2009 on the digital channel ITV3.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from