The Speed of Sound (album)

The Speed Of Sound (Album)

Album Less

The Speed of Sound (album)

to get instant updates about 'The Speed Of Sound (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Speed of Sound is a 1988 all instrumental album by Ronnie Montrose and in 1997 said that it was his favorite instrumental disc he had done so far. The track titles are words and phrases that reference aviation themes.

Track listing

  1. "Mach 1" (Ronnie Montrose) - 4:27
  2. "Black Box" (Montrose) - 4:40
  3. "Hyper-Thrust" (Montrose) - 3:25
  4. "Monolith" (Montrose) - 3:15
  5. "Zero G" (Montrose) - 4:18
  6. "Telstar" (Joe Meek) - 3:11 (The Tornados cover)
  7. "Sidewinder" (Montrose) - 3:54
  8. "Windshear" (Montrose) - 4:16
  9. "VTOL" (Montrose) - 3:05
  10. "Outer Marker Inbound" (Montrose) - 4:34



  • Produced by Ronnie Montrose
  • Engineered by Ronnie Montrose and Roger Wiersema


  • Ronnie Montrose; "The Speed of Sound" liner notes; Enigma Records 1988
  • All Music Guide

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from